莫斯科 論壇

車臣格羅茲尼,1995年XNUMX月。
可以想像,1995年XNUMX月格羅茲尼(Grozny)飽受轟炸的居民感到驚訝,當時他們看到少數剃光頭 Hare Krishna 和尚從裝滿米,麵粉和豆子的裝甲車中爬出來。 1,000,000個月後,克里希納(Krishna)的“生命食品”服務已成為格羅茲尼(Grozny)的主要救濟機構,提供了超過XNUMX頓飯。
圖片

危險與 緊縮

十名來自聖彼得堡的“生命之糧”志願者住在該市Zavodskoy區一個廢棄的食堂中。 車臣前總理薩拉姆別克·哈吉耶夫先生(Salambek Khajiev)協助翻修了被炸毀的食堂,使其既可以用作庇護所又可以用作廚房。 每天晚上,在附近地區和城市大多數其他地方都發生了幾起暴力事件。 ”

三個月前,我們的後院發生了一場戰鬥。” 32歲的斯坦利斯拉夫·萊索沃(Stanlislav Lesovoy)說道。 “俄國人是在離我們廚房僅十米的地面射擊,而車臣人則高高地在我們院子裡一棟燒毀的三層樓高的建築頂上!” 他的同事舒拉·瓦西尼(Shula Vasiny)今年28歲,他是聖彼得堡的一名前銀行家,自戰爭開始以來一直在格羅茲尼。他的同事說:“子彈在我們屋頂上縱橫交錯一個半小時​​。” 她補充說:“儘管如此,雙方都謹慎避免開槍射擊。” “我們躺在地上祈禱,但幸運的是,裡面只有幾發子彈飛了。”

“我祈禱您的“以生命為食”計劃將擴大以實現一個和平的世界。”

薩拉姆貝克·哈吉耶夫

(前–車臣總理)

健康 目錄

每天早上,克里希納斯都會在巨大的燃氣鍋爐中準備XNUMX加侖的稀飯和kichri(一種由米,扁豆和蔬菜製成的燉菜)。 等量的富含維生素的茶由“狗玫瑰灌木叢”漿果製成,再加上數十盤新鮮出爐的麵包,以“市內最好的”而聞名。 首先將所有食物進行聖化,然後將其存放在密封的容器中,然後裝入可信賴的舊俄羅斯救護車中。 然後將熱粥,燉菜,麵包和茶送至城市中的七個不同地點,接收者在那裡聚集一天中唯一的飯菜。 隨著貨車的駛入,飢餓的,大多是老年的俄羅斯男人和女人爭先恐後地獲得長排的最佳位置,認真地拿出鍋,平底鍋,玻璃罐和塑料袋作為一天中唯一的飯菜。

閱讀: 紐約時報 文章
圖片

Chechnya 1995

MOSCOW TRIBUNE

GROZNY, Chechnya, December 1995 — One can imagine the surprise of the shell-shocked residents of Grozny, in March 1995, when they saw a handful of shaven headed Hare Krishna monks climbing out of armored cars carrying sacks of rice, flour and beans. Sixteen months later, the Krishna’s Food for Life service had established itself as the premier relief agency in Grozny, having served well over 1,000,000 meals.

Danger and austerity

Ten Food for Life volunteers from St. Petersburg lived in an abandoned canteen in the Zavodskoy district of the city. Former Chechen Prime Minister, Mr. Salambek Khajiev, helped to renovate the bombed-out canteen, equipping it to serve both as a shelter and kitchen. Every night was marked with several flurries of violence in the close neighborhood and most other parts of the city. ”Three months back there was a battle in our backyard,” said Stanlislav Lesovoy, 32, who directs the program. “The Russians were shooting from the ground, just ten meters away from our kitchen, while the Chechens were up high, atop a burnt-out three story building, right in our courtyard!” “The bullets were crisscrossing over our roof for one and a half hours,” explained his colleague, Shula Vasiny, 28, a former banker from St. Petersburg, who has been in Grozny since the beginning of the war. “Both sides were careful to avoid shooting our compound though,” she added. “We were lying on the floor praying, but lucky for us, only a few bullets flew inside.”

“I pray that your Food for Life program will expand to bring about a peaceful world.”

- Salambek Hadjiev (Former – Prime Minister of Chechnya)

A healthy menu

NewYorkTimes

New York Times article

Every morning the Krishnas prepare ninety gallons of porridge and kichri (a vegetable stew made of rice, lentils, and vegetables) in huge gas fueled boilers. An equal amount of a vitamin-rich tea made from “dog-rose bush” berries, along with tens of trays of freshly baked bread, that has a reputation for being the “best in the city.” All the food is first sanctified before being stored in sealed containers and loaded into their trusty old Russian ambulance van. The hot porridge, stew, bread and tea are then driven to seven different locations in the city, where recipients gather to receive their only meal of the day. As the van pulls in, the hungry, mostly elderly Russian men and women, jostle to get the best spot in the long line, earnestly holding out their pots, pans, glass jars and plastic bags for their only meal of the day.Read: NEW YORK TIMES article 
Share and Enjoy:
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Google Buzz
  • LinkedIn
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • PDF
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email