"قل لي ماذا تأكل ، وسأخبرك ما أنت".
أنيلمي بريلات سافارين

الغذاء ك متوسط ​​الحب

مقتطف من FOOD YOGA - الجسم المغذي والعقل والروح ™ بواسطة Paul Rodney Turner

سواء كانت العطلة عيد الشكر أو عيد الميلاد أو عيد الفصح أو الهانوكا أو جانماستامي أو ديوالي ، يمكنك التأكد من وجود الكثير من الاحتفالات والكثير من الفرح في الهواء. في الواقع ، لن تكتمل أي من هذه الأعياد الرسمية أو الأعياد الدينية دون مشاركة الطعام الفخم. للأسف ، غالبًا ما يتم الاحتفال بهذه الأعياد الاحتفالية على حساب حياة الحيوانات البريئة.

صورة

على سبيل المثال ، عيد الشكر في الولايات المتحدة يودي بحياة حوالي 50 مليون ديك رومي في يوم واحد! لا يجب أن يكون الأمر كذلك ، ولكن بسبب الجهل أو التضليل أو مجرد شهوة واضحة ، يختار الناس أكل الجثث الميتة في هذه المناسبات السعيدة.

أتذكر المرة الأولى التي حضرت فيها حفلة عيد الميلاد مع الأصدقاء في سيدني ، أستراليا ، بعد أن تحولت إلى نباتي ومدى صدمتي لرؤية ساق خنزير على الطاولة. سألت صديقي ، "هل تعلم أن هناك جثة على طاولتك؟" نظر إلي بشكل لا يصدق وقال: "هيا ، إنها مجرد ساق لحم خنزير!" بالضبط. ما الذي يمنحنا الحق في تناول ساق كائن حي آخر عندما يكون هناك العديد من الخيارات الأخرى؟

انظر إلى أي ممر سوبر ماركت ؛ هناك بالفعل الآلاف من الأطعمة غير العنيفة للاختيار من بينها. في الواقع ، تقدمت تكنولوجيا الأغذية كثيرًا على مدار العقدين الماضيين حيث أن اللحوم الوهمية ومنتجات الألبان الوهمية تملأ أقسامًا كاملة من السوبر ماركت ، من "شرائح السمك" إلى "شرائح اللحم" و "النقانق" وذوبان "الجبن" جميعًا مصنوعة من مكونات غير حيوانية ، لكنها أصلية لدرجة أنها يمكن أن تخدع حتى آكلة اللحوم الصلبة. ومع ذلك ، أظهر تحقيق حديث في لوس أنجلوس أن العديد من اللحوم الوهمية القادمة من تايوان تحتوي بالفعل على مستخلصات حيوانية .2 إذا كنت ترغب في تناول نظام غذائي نباتي بالكامل ، لذلك ، مع عدم وجود فرصة للتلوث بالمكونات المشتقة من الحيوانات ، الحل هو زراعة الطعام الخاص بك وإعداده في المنزل ، والبذور إلى الطبق.

لديك الاختيار

خيارات الطعام التي تتخذها تقول الكثير عن نوع الحب والاحترام الذي تحظى به للعالم. على الرغم من نواياك الحسنة ، إذا كان التعبير عن حبك يأتي على حساب حياة حيوان بريء ، فإن عرضك غير نقي. الطعام ، مثل الماء ، يحمل اهتزازًا ، وجثة الحيوان المذبوح مليئة بالخوف والغضب والألم والحزن. يتم امتصاص هذه الطاقة نفسها في كل خلية من خلايا جسمك عندما تستهلك مثل هذا اللحم المتعفن. كيف إذن يمكننا أن نحتفل حقًا بهذه الأعياد الاحتفالية ، التي يتمجدها أيام النور والحب والأمل ، من خلال المرور حول اللحم المتعفن أو المخبوز؟ للقيام بذلك هو نفاق وغير مبرر.

لسوء الحظ ، أصبحنا عبيد كسالى للراحة. من السهل جدًا اتباع هذه التقاليد الزائفة وعدم هز القارب. أليس النبل أكثر بكثير للعمل على مبدأ الحب والنور وأن يكون قدوة لأطفالنا وأصدقائنا؟ يحتاج الشخص الشجاع لرفع رأسه فوق الحشد واتخاذ موقف للأبرياء.

مواد غذائية يوحد

في هذا العالم ، لا يوجد وسط أعظم من الطعام لتوحيد الناس من الطبيعة المتضاربة. سواء كان الاختلاف فلسفيًا أو سياسيًا أو حتى نظام غذائي ، فإن كل شخص تقريبًا سيضع الاختلافات جانبًا ليجتمعوا ويأكلوا. هذه هي قوة اللسان! من هذا الفهم تقوم الثقافة الفيدية للضيافة. الغذاء في أنقى أشكاله هو أفضل قناة للتعبير عن الاحترام والحب لكل كائن حي.

(1) كان جان أنتلم بريلات سافارين (1755–1826 ، باريس) محامياً وسياسياً فرنسياً اكتسب شهرة باعتباره ملحمة ووجهة نظر.

(2) عملية Pancake: أجرت Quarry Girl تحقيقًا سريًا حول مطاعم نباتية LA ، وتم الإبلاغ عنها على مدونتها في يونيو 2009.

DOWNLOAD مقدمة مجانية ل FOOD YOGA مقدمة (كتيب) PDF قم بزيارة يوجا الغذاء موقع على شبكة الإنترنت

Food as a Medium of Love

Tell me what you eat, and I will tell you what you are.
 – Anthelme Brillat-Savarin1

Food as a Medium of LOVE

EXCERPT from FOOD YOGA – Nourishing Body, Mind & Soul™
by Paul Rodney Turner

Whether the holiday is Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, Hanukah, Janmastami, or Diwali, you can be sure that there is plenty of feasting and lots of joy in the air. Indeed, none of these public holidays or religious festivals would be complete without the sharing of sumptuous food. Unfortunately, these festive holidays are often celebrated at the expense of innocent animals’ lives.

For example, Thanksgiving in the US takes the lives of some 50 million turkeys in one day! It does not have to be that way, but due to ignorance, misinformation or just plain lust, people choose to eat dead carcasses on these joyous occasions.I remember the first time I attended a Christmas party with friends in Sydney, Australia, after turning vegetarian and how shocked I was to see a pig’s leg on the table. I asked my friend, “Do you know there is a corpse on your table?” He looked at me incredulously and said, “Oh come on, it’s just a leg of ham!” Exactly. What gives us the right to eat another living being’s leg when there are so many other options?

Look at any supermarket aisle; there are literally thousands of non-violent foods to choose from. In fact, food technology has advanced so much over the last two decades that mock meats and mock dairy products fill entire sections of the supermarket, from “fish fillets,” to “steaks,” “hot dogs,” and melting “cheeses” all made with non-animal ingredients, but so authentic that they can fool even a hard-core carnivore. However, a recent investigation in Los Angeles revealed that many mock meats coming out of Taiwan actually contained animal extracts.2 If you want to eat an entirely plant-based diet, therefore, with no chance of contamination by animal-derived ingredients, the only solution is to grow your own food and prepare it at home, seed to plate.

You Have a Choice

The food choices you make say much about the kind of love and respect you have for the world. Despite your good intentions, if the expression of your love comes at the expense of an innocent animal’s life, your offering is impure. Food, like water, carries a vibration, and a slaughtered animal’s corpse is filled with fear, anger, pain, and sadness. That same energy is absorbed into every cell of your body when you consume such rotting flesh. How, then, can we truly celebrate these festive holidays, glorified as days of light, love and hope, by passing around scorched or baked rotting flesh? To do so is hypocritical and unjustifiable.

Unfortunately, we’ve become lazy slaves to convenience. It is just too easy to follow these bogus traditions and not rock the boat. Isn’t far nobler to act on the principle of love and light and set an example for our children and friends? It takes a brave person to raise his head above the crowd and take a stand for the innocent.

Food Unites

In this world, there is no greater medium than food to unite people of conflicting natures. Whether the difference is philosophical, political or even dietary, just about everyone will put aside differences to come together and eat. Such is the power of the tongue! It is on this understanding that the Vedic culture of hospitality is based. Food in its most pure form is the best conduit to express respect and love to every living being.


1. Jean Anthelme Brillat-Savarin (1755–1826, Paris) was a French lawyer and politician who gained fame as an epicure and gastronome.

2. Operation Pancake: an undercover investigation of LA vegan restaurants was conducted by Quarry Girl and reported on her blog in June, 2009.


PURCHASE eBook only $9.95

Revised edition, now 350 pagesBy clicking the button below, I agree with the Terms & Conditions.
or DOWNLOAD the free Introduction to FOOD YOGA Introduction (Brochure) PDFVisit the FOOD YOGA web site
Share and Enjoy:
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Google Buzz
  • LinkedIn
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • PDF
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email